Drömresa till Tibet.. "Check!" ;)

This trip was a dream come true! I liked it so much so I want to go back there again..
But if I do I will go when its summer cause it was
freezing cold ;)...



*The tickets to the 48 hour trainride from China/Chengdu - Tibet/Lhasa "The top of the world"..

*A part of the looong train..

*Inside the cupé, enjoying our trainfood..;)

*Amazing view!!



*The famous "Potala" palace.. former home for Dalai Lama...

*Pilgrims

*Jokhang, the sacred temple. Lots of people praying..



*Beautiful Tibetlady..

*Palle with lots of prayerflags..

*Frozen Jak-meat at the market.. So cold so it stays frozen all day..

*Jakbutter, Tibetian specialty that they even put in the tea! I hated it, the smell of it made me nauseous..YUCK!



*Palle and the happy nuns..:)

*I felt kind of small standing there..;) On the highest place on the earth..







*These children wanted to practise english with us..;)

*Mount Everest!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback